The final 16 teams qualified for the Halo World Championship have been announced in a recent post over on the Xbox news website. The final 16 includes eight teams from North America, four teams from Europe/Africa, two teams from Australia/New Zealand, one team from Latin America and one team from Asia.

Check out the image above to see the 16 qualified teams, or alternatively take a look at the list provided below.

North America
+ Team Allegiance
+ Counter Logic Gaming
+ Evil Geniuses
+ Team Liquid
+ Noble eSports
+ Renegades
+ Triggers Pound
+ Denial eSports

EMEA (Europe, Africa, Middle East)
+ Epsilon eSports
+ FabE
+ exceL
+ Team Infused

+ Team Immunity
+ Team Exile5

+ Skyfire

Latin America
+ Chosen Squad

In other news, it has been revealed that the REQ bundles in Halo 5 have managed to push the total prize pool for the Halo World Championship to $2.5 million. This means that the prize pool awarded to the first place team will be $1 million.

According to Xbox, the $1 million first place prize is the biggest in console eSports history and additionally this $1 million first place prize is as big as the initial prize pool was before the REQ pack microtransactions helped add an extra $1.5 million. The prize pool has now been locked in so it will not budge any more past the current $2.5 million.

Will you be tuning in to any of the upcoming Halo World Championship games on Twitch? We're super excited to see how well each of the teams perform.